Monday, February 25, 2008

Sen. Seabaugh to lead Senate Task Force on Value Government

State Senator Mitch Seabaugh (R-Sharpsburg) has recently been appointed by Lieutenant Governor Casey Cagle to chair the Senate Task Force on Value Government. The Task Force is responsible for identifying specific areas where government services can be delivered more effectively and efficiently to the citizens of Georgia.

“We are eager to find specific legislative and budgetary changes that could bring greater value to each dollar spent in our state,” said Sen. Seabaugh. “I am honored to be appointed chairman of this important task force and look forward to serving with my fellow Senators.”

The Task Force also will work in coordination with the Commission for a New Georgia to make recommendations to the legislature for legislative or budgetary changes to improve service delivery or lower the cost of services.

Senators Bill Heath (R-Bremen), Judson Hill (R-Marietta) and Ed Tarver (D-Augusta) will also serve on the Task Force on Value Government and will begin meeting this month through the beginning of the 2009 legislative session.
Fayette Front Page
Community News You Can Use
Fayetteville, Peachtree City, Tyrone

No comments: